Suggestions Needed For The Dirty Thirty

*Avid readers, sorry for the lack of content as of lately. I’ll work on it…I promise.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

As 2013 continues to chug right along, I continue to get closer to a milestone in my life. Thankfully, this has been one relatively easy to obtain.

Since my birth in the summer of 1983, this moment has been practically inevitable. On June 10 of this year I turn the big 3-0. That’s right, 30-years-old. If I’m lucky, it’s approximately 28.8% of my life.

To celebrate the big moment, I’m going on an adventure.

Together with one my best buds, Ryan, I’ll be heading on a trip to the East Coast for about 10 days. We leave on Saturday (4/20) and while we are gone we plan to visit a number of the top ballparks in the nation, see the NFL Draft, hopefully see a friend or two, and likely have a few cool stories to tell.

Our itinerary currently takes us through Pittsburgh, Philadelphia, Washington D.C., Baltimore, New York City, and Boston. I’ve never been to any of these places, except for a quick trip to D.C. back in the eighth grade.

My hope is that leading up to the trip I can get some recommendations on things in those cities that can fill up some of the time in-between games. Places to see, things to do, food to eat, or beer to drink. Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

This trip is my hurrah to my 20s, so I’m looking to make it an out-of-this world extravaganza. Thanks for any help in making this year’s birthday the greatest so far.

This entry was posted in Dead Air and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Suggestions Needed For The Dirty Thirty

  1. Kathy Anfuso says:

    Call or email me if you want any suggestions on your trip to NYC. It’s our home though we live in PDX now. My background includes lots of sports history and I see that is one of your passions. Let me know if I can help in food ideas also. We have lots of contacts but aren’t sure if you just want to travel and find out things on your own. My phone is 503-515-8744 and my email is below. Hope you get this in time.

Leave a Reply

