To The World’s Best Mom! That’s Better Than #1

Today’s the day we celebrate the wonderful women that have made our lives so blessed.

Last year, it took an international phone call on my lunch break to tell my mom how much I love her. This year, she’ll have to settle for a trip to her house for an early dinner, a (hopefully) lovely gift and this simple blog post.

Our mothers make us the men and women we are today. If you were lucky like me, you’ve turned into a half-decent adult because of your mother’s love. On this Mother’s Day, 2011, I’d like to thank my mom for always being a rock to lean on in difficult times, a guiding light through life’s winding path and a fantastic role-model.

Take the time to tell your mom how much she means to you today. It’s probably not enough to make up for all the times she’s had to deal with our crap, but she knew what she was getting herself into…right?

I love you mom!!

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!!

This entry was posted in Filler. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To The World’s Best Mom! That’s Better Than #1

  1. Mom says:

    You always know how to make me cry….but could you have picked a better picture? really! I love you too Son!

Leave a Reply

